Monday, April 26, 2010

5 Goals

So today, I've decided I'm going to share with you my goals and missions in life. I figure it's a good start and maybe a good plan to share with others so we can all help each other in the end.

1. LOOSE WEIGHT: I'm 175 lbs. I'm not too thrilled about it. I was 130 in high school and due to stress and feeling comfortable around my boyfriend eating everything under the sun didn't help. I want to come back down to 130-140 range. I'm giving a 10 lb range because I want to know that when I hit 140, I'm almost there and I have that little bit more to go. It is going to be a lot of work. I started this goal a week ago. Hopefully something will come out of it.

2. WORK IN MY CAREER: I have a B.A. in Business Administration/Arts Management/Music. What have I been doing with this? Really nothing right now. I'm a waitress waiting for my big shot. Granted I'm 2 years out of school and of those 2 years, I worked 9 months as an Assistant Box Office Manager at a LORT Theater in Norfolk, VA. Apparently it's not enough to get a job back home in Cleveland since it's been a year. Ideally, I'd like to book talents and shows, organize festivals and concert series. There isn't too much out there right now.

3. FIX MY CREDIT: From 2004-now, I have supported myself. When my parents moved away, I had to fend for myself. So when I got credit cards, I put grocery's, books, clothes and a computer on them. I haven't been able to pay anything because of how little I'm paid. Yes, though I'm a waitress, I don't work enough to make a living out of it and also don't want do because it's not what I want to do. I don't want to be trapped and get in a habit of working in the restaurant. I need to pay my student loans which are pretty much in forbearance. I'm in really big trouble and thanks to my boyfriend, he's helping me out with everything and making a lot easier on me.

4. HAVE MY OWN PLACE: What I really want is a place to call home. Somewhere where I'll feel comfortable under my own roof, have my own kitchen, set up my furniture and decorations... I can only dream right now. The fun thing is, I can taste it (if having my own place had a taste). I want to able to cook most importantly and feed my boyfriend/fiance/husband. I don't know where I'll be in the significant other aspect, but I'll take what I can get :)

5. GET MARRIED: I have been with my boyfriend for 6 1/2 years. I was in school for 4 of those years, but that's a long time regardless. We've talked on numerous occasions on how things will be, how we'd raise our kids, where we will go, what we could be doing. I see my old classmates married with houses and kids, and I want that for myself. Perhaps goals 1-4 will have to be done first...

Those are my missions and goals. Maybe having these posted will help remind me to stay on track and not to be discouraged. I truly believe that GOD has a plan for us all and that maybe I need to be more patient with life. Watch the sunrise and enjoy the breeze. Everyday is a new day, a new beginning. It's up to me to make that happen with the help of family and friends.

Let's get moving.

Sunday, April 25, 2010

A Start

So this is the beginning. You need to start from somewhere right? I'm not really sure what this blog will be all about. I suppose mostly things that I'm going through, things I do and places I go. I feel that this is more about my experiences and how I keep track of them. We'll see what happens. But I hope you enjoy reading and learning about Part of My World :)